Traveling Food Ideas

Posted: October 7, 2011 in Daycare, Food, Home, Life, Parenting, While Out

Summer Road Trip #1: Car Snacks

 3 easy snacks for the road or camp ground.
1) Empty peanut butter jar + celery sicks
Finally a way to have p.b. and celery without the mess. Fill an empty jar with an inch or two of peanut butter and then fill with celery sticks. Kids get a yummy snack without sticky fingers and the car stays free of kid schmeer.
2) Empty sour cream container + empty baby food ja
A quick way to pull off carrots and dressing without the dragging the jar along or buying those expensive to-go dressing singles.
3) Empty 32 oz. yogurt container + single serving yoplait
Easy peasy fruit slices and dip. So yummy straight from the cooler at a camp site or rest stop.
Delish.
So there you go–easy straight-from-the-recycling-bin solutions for eating well on the road.
Comments
  1. gcampanale says:

    Love these ideas! I’m road tripping to D.C. soon with my staff so I have to keep these in mind.

  2. Loved this post! Great ideas. I pinned it to my pinterest so I will remember later.

Leave a comment