Fashion I Cant Stand

Posted: January 5, 2011 in Clothing, Me talking about people, While Out

I’m no fashionista and I don’t pretend to be. In fact, most mornings I stand in front of my closet with tears of frustration forming in my eyes because I just don’t know what to wear. I do, however, take comfort in the fact that I’m at least clued in enough to know what NOT to wear.

I wish everyone knew as much…

Pajamas and slippers out in public. This pisses me off to no end. Have we really gotten so lazy as to be unable to put clothing on to leave the house? If this is where we’re at now, what happens in a couple of years after standards for appropriate pubic attire have gotten even lower? Are people just not going to bother wearing pants at all? The horror!!! We have to do something before it’s too late!!

Sweatpants with statements written across the ass. Why oh why do people feel the need to express themselves in this way? Do I want to know that your ass is JUICY or PINK or that you’re BARELY LEGAL? No. No I do not. TMI. If you’re ass is juicy, you’ve got real problems. Don’t advertise, seek help.

Mom Jeans. These pants are an atrocity embodying everything that was wrong with the 80’s in a single garment. What woman hating monster designed these bad boys? Even Miss Nicole Kidman herself could not pull off a pair of these pants! Complete with a boob-grazing, camel-toe-inducing 9 inch zipper and tapered leg they’re often paired with another of my favorites, the Theme Sweater.

Jeans that exacerbate and showcase the FUPA (aka gunt, aka muffin top, etc.). If this happens to you, perhaps you shouldn’t be wearing those jeans. Since you clearly enjoy calling attention to your less attractive features, I’m guessing that in the rear, you’re sporting a Whale Tail.

Whale Tails. Your butt called. It’s wondering where your pants went. Panties are called underwear for a reason.  Victoria’s Secret makes them instead. Note the word SECRET. That’s secret as in not public. Pull your pants up.

Scrubs. Not a good look for doctors, not a good look for you. End of story IF YOU NOT AT WORK WHY KICK IT IN THEM?

Leggings. The bulging seams, the visible panty lines, those tell-tale cellulite dimples–if you’re pushing 300lbs and you’re wearing leggings, whatthe fuck are you thinking?

High-water pants, white sweat socks, black shoes.Potsie? Is that you?

There’s a lot more here that I’m sure I’m forgetting so I’m going to leave some room for the rest of you to share what makes you want to gouge your eyes out with hanger.

Have a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

