Puzzle Deer

Posted: October 6, 2011 in Christmas, Crafts, D.I.Y, Daycare, Holiday, Parenting

Ever since I was a JoVelle was a baby, I started making homemade ornaments.  This began as a necessity at first, since I didn’t have ornaments of my own to decorate my little tree.

Now that I have a daycare these little gifts  have become something special for my kids to gives to the special people in her life, i.e. Grandparents, Godparents, Babysitters, etc.
This year I wanted to make them with what we had spending as little money as possible.
Here’s what I came up with:

Old Puzzle Pieces
Arranged and Glued together in this manner:
Painted Brown
Add some Eyes
And a Nose

Some Ribbon on the back, and you’ve got yourself
A Very Puzzling Rudolph
(I didn’t notice the snowman hunter aiming at him until after I uploaded this pic…I happen to find that endearing)

Leave a Reply

