Dip Tray — Step by Step

Posted: November 11, 2011 in Crafts, D.I.Y, Home, Party

I posted a few weeks back about the dip tray I made…  Well through emails I learned you guys want a step by step guide to making it…

History of my $3.oo tray

Bored day, went to Dollar Tree got  a plate and a bowl and was on my way home to make a dip tray…

So I washed it…. didn’t take a picture because EVERYONE knows how to do that. I dried it and it was another step that I know everyone can do without a picture.

So I added the glue to the candle stick… The glue is mixed with orange paint so I can mark my spot… I simply put glue on the the bottom of the candle stick holder….

 

 

 

 

 

I put it on the plate so I can mark it…. Once I marked it

Once I marked it I applied more glue to it and placed it all together.  I used a lot of glue …Let it sit for 2 minutes so it could get sticky/ tacky…

Put it on the center of the plate.held it down . Added glue to the top of the candle stick..Let it sit for 2 minutes so it can get sticky/tacky like we did to the bottom 3 minutes prior. Put the bowl on top and hold it down

 

all you need to make this

  • 1 plate
  • 1 bowl
  • 1 candle stick holder
  • or vase
  • E-6000 glue
PLEASE LET IT SIT… I RAN OUTSIDE TO SHOW MY HUSBAND…. 
BAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM 
IT DROPPED AND I HAD TO REDO IT… LOL
Leave a Reply

